exclamation-circle Create a Grid in Class

7 years 11 months ago #2961 by Tk93
Hi, I am fairly new to the software and i ma trying to create an architecture of a system with SYSML package. I created a class diagram and associated with another class diagram.

I am unable to figure out 2 things,
1) How to remove the "+" sign when i rename the association of the classes. I have attached and highlighted the Part where you can see it.

2) I need a grid of columns and rows inside the class so can someone please help me fetch that tool with which i can create that aspect in the class.

I NEED HELP SO THAT I CAN DECIDE TO BUY THIS SOFTWARE OR NOT. PLEASE RESPOND ASAP.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

7 years 11 months ago - 7 years 11 months ago #2962 by barbe.rousse
Hi,

First of all if your new in UML/SysML design to not hesitate to take look at UML and SysML specifications, they will quickly become bibles to you ;) .

Concerning 1) the "+" sign means that the end of your association, and not your association, is public. This is part of the UML specification. Take a look at my attachment named 1.png in order to see how to deal with the association definition thanks to the Element view.

Concerning 2) UML is a graphical language i.e. the graphical representation has a meanning as the "+" sign. As depicted in my second attachment, 2.png, a class can have several rows but each of them have a reason, a meanning. So why do you want a Grid in a class ? Could you draw a more detailled example with a fulfilled grid?

Regards,

BR
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Tk93

7 years 11 months ago #2963 by Tk93
Hey i need something like this. I am trying to create a architecture for a power system and i felt using this tool must be best. Classes are the only diagrams i can see which i can use for this.
Please check the attachment for more details on how i want my classes.
Attachments: